Words

Untitled

Fucking words

They seem to fail me

I open my mouth

And they just betray me

A million thoughts

Not one word worthy

Endless paragraphs

She’s never heard me

I can describe this world

In as many as you want

But for her

I can’t think of one

Trees are green

Autumns beautiful

Summer, spring, winter

The feelings mutual

Daytimes bright

Night is dark

Breathing with lungs

Feeling with heart

I can describe this world

In as many as you want

But for her

I can’t think of one

I could use love

But it’s too cliché

It’s lost its meaning

It’d just seem fake

I could use lust

But it makes no sense

Its more than personal

Its more intense

I can describe this world

In as many as you want

But for her

I can’t think of one

Conversations run dry

Left unattended

All that I’d said

Seemed unintended

For once I wished

I could have remembered

To say how I feel

Before the words ended.

~ by Brad on August 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

