Senses

Now Im sat here
infront of a screen
I’m beggin baby please
show me how to belief

Tell me good things
do them come in threes?
before I go to sleep
I need some peace (of mind)

Oh honey do you mind?
if I ask are you mine?
because im feeling tired
of giving up on the times

Paranoia
fucking warning signs
control my thoughts inside
of a brain so shy

But the senses
they catch on
they sing songs
on how to belong
I’m defenceless
in the heat of the morning
infatuation is forming
and I’m yet to ignore it

You know I say things
where effect gives cause
another twist in the plot
becoming things I’m not

Now I leave hints
making good times hard
I think ill save my applause
for the final straw

Consequences
turn so dusted
choosing love is a must if
you’re in a life that’s adjusted

Apprehensive
becoming rusted
you’d think I might’ve sussed it (out)
if only I had just seen (how)

The senses
they caught on

they sung songs
on how to belong
we were defenceless
to the heat of the morning
infatuation was forming
and I was yet to ignore it

~ by Brad on April 18, 2017.

Leave a Reply

